Races /

Ladbrokes Golden Jacket

The Golden Jacket is one of the elite staying races in the greyhound calendar and is run over 714m at Crayford, and currently takes place in February, where it is targeted by all of the elite greyhound trainers and has been won by some huge names down the years, as the elite eight-bend performers do battle in what is one of the highlights of the entire season.

First run at Harringay in 1975 over 660m, the Golden Jacket has grown significantly in stature and having moved to Hall Green and Monmore Green in the mid-1980s it was then moved to its current location of Crayford in 1987, and Bobs Regan was one of the stars of the event during the 1990s as the son of Ballyregan Bob won the competition in 1991 and then retained the title a year later in a memorable event.

Wexford Minx is another dual winner of the event having bagged glory in 1994 and 1995, while more recently Dean Childs's Lorrys Options was a notable winner of the 2009 Golden Jacket, with the Mark Wallis-trained Patchys Kerry storming to victory at odds-on in 2016 in a mightily-impressive sub-45 second win as he etched his name against some of the biggest names in UK Dog Racing. and there's no doubt the next event is sure to attract some of the elite stamina-laden greyhounds.

2021 Ladbrokes Golden Jacket Final Draw

  1. Bo Shine Bullet
  2. Sweet Leaf (m)
  3. Ragtime Storm (m)
  4. Redzer Renae (m)
  5. Anhid News (m)
  6. Punk Rock Mutley (w)

Result 2021 - Ladbrokes Golden Jacket

  • 1st - Punk Rock Mutley 33/1
  • 2nd - Redzer Renae 4/1
  • 3rd - Ragtime Storm 6/1

Recent Golden Jacket Winners

Year Winner Trainer
2021 Punk Rock Mutley S Maplesden
2020 Skilful Sandie P Janssens
2019 Stardom H Dimmock
2018 Shotgun Bullet D Knight
2017 Boylesports Star D Ruth
2016 Patchys Kerry M Wallis
2015 Wiki Waki Woo A Kibble
2014 Hometown Honey M Wallis
2013 White Soks Roks D Riordan
2012 Blue Bee M Dartnall
2011 Bush Paddy K Findlay
2010 Group Skater P Hennessey
2009 Lorrys Options D Childs
2008 Shelbourne Merc B Clemenson
2007 Walk The Line P Cusack
2006 Greenacre Lin B Clemenson
2005 Milldean Clarky B O'Sullivan
2004 Midway Tomsscout H Chalkley
Horse Racing Tips
Bet £10 Get £30 in Free Bets
Exclusive Promo Code
#AD 18+. Play Safe. From 00:01 on 18.10.2022. £30 bonus, credited as 3x £10 bets. New customers only. Minimum £10 stake on odds of 1/2 (1.5) or greater on sportsbook (excluding Virtual markets). Further terms apply.
Bet £10 & Get £30 in Free Bets
Exclusive Promo Code
#AD New Customers only. Bet £10 & Get £30 in Free Bets. Sign up, deposit between £5 and £10 to your account and bet365 will give you three times that value in Free Bets when you place qualifying bets to the same value and they are settled. Free Bets are paid as Bet Credits. Min odds/bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. T&Cs, time limits & exclusions apply.
Advert Disclaimer
Ukdogracing.net is a free online resource which endeavour to provide helpful and useful content and odds comparison to its visitors. Please be advised that Ukdogracing.net accepts affiliate commission from the companies appearing on the site, and agreed commission levels impact the location and order in which the companies (and/or their products) are presented on the website. Any ratings that appear on this site is determined by our subjective opinion of the brand but also based on market share and reputation, each brand's conversion rates, commission paid to us and general consumer interest. Company listings on this page don't imply our endorsement. We do not feature all providers on the market. Except as expressly set forth in our terms and conditions, all statements and warranties regarding the information presented on this page are disclaimed. The information, including odds, which appear on this site is subject to change at any time.
We use cookies to provide statistics that help give you the best experience of our site. By continuing to use the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more
Got It