Races /

Kent Derby

The Kent Derby is a competition run at Central Park greyhound stadium over 480m and is one of the highlights of the latter part of the year, as a host of top notch four-bend performers do battle in the event, which runs alongside the Greyhound Grand National, and both finals will take place at the start of October, and are held in front of the Sky Sports cameras on a sensational evening of top greyhound racing.

John Mullins's Manera Spark is one of the most notable names in the roll of honour since 2000 as not only did that class act manage to record victory in 2004 Kent Derby, but the top notch greyhound returned a year later to win the 2005 competition in fine style, which is a fabulous achievement with the event often attracting a feast of quality four-bend runners.

Chris Allsopp trained back-to-back winners in 2012 and 2013 as Ballycowen Dave bounded to victory in the former, while Exocet was an impressive winning favourite for Alsopp the following season to etch his name in the list of winners, while Do It For Twiggy was a fine winner of the 2015 Kent Derby for Erica Samuels in what was another star-studded final, and the competition is quickly becoming one of the highlights of the final quarter of the greyhound calendar.

2020 Kent Derby Final Draw

Sunday 29th November

  1. Ballynabee Lucky
  2. Kilara Lion
  3. Swift Lettuce
  4. Lenson Whelan
  5. Tenpin
  6. Darth Vader (m)

Recent Kent Derby Winnners

Year Winner Trainer
2020 Kilara Lion P Janssens
2019 Forest Alan S Cahill
2018 King Turbo L McNair
2017 Bockos Alfie P Janssens
2016 Bubbly Bluebird P Young
2015 Do It For Twiggy E Samuels
2014 Underground Paul P Young
2013 Exocet C Allsopp
2012 Ballycowen Dave C Allsopp
2011 Jazz Apollo M Wallis
2010 Sparklee Bernie S Cahill
2009 Lenson Bolt T Collett
2008 Vipar Totti A Ingram
2007 Moaning Zizou D Whitton
2006 Carlin Honcho T Collett
2005 Manera Spark J Mullins
2004 Manera Spark J Mullins
Horse Racing Tips
Bet £10 Get £40 in Free Bets
Exclusive Promo Code
#AD 18+. Play Safe. New customers using promo code M40 only. 1x per customer. Min £/€10 bet. Min odds 1/2 (1.5). Free bets of 2 x £/€15 issued after first qualifying bet settles. Max £/€10 Bonus. 35x wagering requirement. Max redeemable bonus: £25. Casino bonus expires after 72 hours. UK & Eire only. Additional T&Cs, including free-bet, game, location, payment method and stake contributions apply. begambleaware.org.
Up to £100 in bet credits
Exclusive Promo Code
#AD Open Account Offer. Up to £100 in Bet Credits for new customers at bet365. Min deposit £5. Bet Credits available for use upon settlement of bets to value of qualifying deposit. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Time limits and T&Cs apply. The bonus code ‘100BET365’ can be used during registration, but does not change the offer amount in any way. 18+ begambleaware.org.
Advert Disclaimer
Ukdogracing.net is a free online resource which endeavour to provide helpful and useful content and odds comparison to its visitors. Please be advised that Ukdogracing.net accepts affiliate commission from the companies appearing on the site, and agreed commission levels impact the location and order in which the companies (and/or their products) are presented on the website. Any ratings that appear on this site is determined by our subjective opinion of the brand but also based on market share and reputation, each brand's conversion rates, commission paid to us and general consumer interest. Company listings on this page don't imply our endorsement. We do not feature all providers on the market. Except as expressly set forth in our terms and conditions, all statements and warranties regarding the information presented on this page are disclaimed. The information, including odds, which appear on this site is subject to change at any time.
We use cookies to provide statistics that help give you the best experience of our site. By continuing to use the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more
Got It