Races /


The Prestige is a greyhound competition run at Hall Green stadium over 645m and is one of the highlights of January as some of the leading staying performers in the country do battle in the event, which has often been used as a starting point for thos six-bend performers aiming to shape into a premier challenger for the St Leger later on in the year.

It was an event first established in 2003 and it was the John Mullins-trained Maxie Rumble that tasted victory, while a year later Mullins landed to retain the crown with Jack Spark, who went off favourite for the then Walthamstow trainer, and since those first couple of years there have been some very smart winners of the event, and it has now become of the early season highlights shown in front of the Sky Sports cameras.

Dean Childs's Lorrys Options is another name that catapults off the illustrious roll of honour as the 6/5 favourite bounded to glory in the 2010 Prestige, while more recently the ultra-consistent Mark Wallis-trained Billys Bullet was a fine winner of the 2015 Prestige and for a couple of seasons he cemented his place as one of the leading stayers in trainer and went on to contest a couple of St Leger finals, as well as winning the Coral Regency during his memorable time on the track.

2017 Prestige Final Draw

Wednesday 25th January

  1. Acomb Ruby
  2. Trapper Kate
  3. Trapper Kerry
  4. Mad For It
  5. Rubys Razzle
  6. Razldazl Allstar (w)

2017 Prestige Final Result

  • 1st - Rubys Razzle 3/1
  • 2nd - Razldazl Allstar 6/5 Fav
  • 3rd - Trapper Kate 8/1

Recent Prestige Winnners

Year Winner Trainer
2017 Rubys Razzle M Wallis
2016 Deanridge Pennys J Mullins
2015 Billys Bullet M Wallis
2014 Scala Dromin S Buckland
2013 No Race  
2012 Express Trend L McNair
2011 Blue Bee M Dartnall
2010 Lorrys Options D Childs
2009 Hawks Dilemma S Cahill
2008 Tutfys Pearletta L Tuffin
2007 Larkhill Bird M Walsh
2006 Westmead Olivia N Savva
2005 Jack Spark J Mullins
2004 Maxie Rumble J Mullins
Free Bets
  • Deposit and place an initial bet of between £10 and £20
  • If your bet loses, Paddy Power will refund your stake, up to a maximum of £20
  • Unlike most other offers, your stake is returned to you as cash!
Greyhound Racing
Large Tab
Time: 0.0251
Memory: 1.48MB
Free Bets

Your bet is on!

Bet Slip (0)
Balance: £0.00
Remove all
The line, odds or availability of selections has changed.
Please review your betslip.
Total Stake: £ 0.00
Estimated Returns: £ 0.00
Bets are accepted in accordance with the operator's rules
and terms and conditions. Hillside (UK Sports) LP is licensed
and regulated by the British Gambling Commissioner
(Licence number 39563). Registered Office Hillside (UK Sports) LP
(registration number 117), Unit 1.1, First Floor, Waterport Place,
2 Europort Avenue, Gibraltar.