Races /

TV Trophy

The TV Trophy is a greyhound competition run at Monmore over 900m, and is the marquee marathon event in the calendar, and usually kicks off in the middle of November, and concludes in the latter part of that month.

Established in 1952, the TV Trophy was one of the biggest events in the sport, and was shown live on BBC in the early years of his history, and it has also had a host of homes, with it being held at West Ham, Walthamstow and Belle Vue, before spending several years at Wimbledon.

Scurlogue Champ is undoubtedly the most notable winner of the TV Trophy, as that superstar greyhound was victorious in the 1985 and 1986 TV Trophy for Ken Peckham, while more recently the likes of Spiridon Louis (2007), Flying Winner (2008) and Midway Skipper (2009,2010) have all stormed to victory in what is one of the highlights on the calendar.

2021 TV Trophy First Round Draw

Saturday 15th May

Heat 1

  1. Galaxy Star
  2. Kilara Chorus
  3. Three Ems
  4. Sharpys Rocket (m)
  5. Aayamza Royale (m)
  6. Bodens Jaguar (w)

Heat 2

  1. Bubbly Angel
  2. Hather Daisy
  3. Sporting Pat
  4. Droopys Jungle (m)
  5. Burgess Jessica (w)
  6. Savana Volcano (w)

Heat 3

  1. Sharpys Pluto
  2. Our Supreme Sue
  3. Bubbly Cristal
  4. Foxy Daisy (m)
  5. Ballydoyle Bee (m)
  6. Southfield Code (w)

Recent TV Trophy Winners

Year Winner Trainer
2020 Aayamza Royale M Wallis
2019 Bumblebee Bullet M Wallis
2018 Savana Winner D Henry
2017 Goldies Hotspur P Janssens
2016 Borna Mindy D Henry
2015 Ballymac Bonnie L Dowling
2014 King Kane D Henry
2013 Musical Gaga D Childs
2012 Blonde Reagan M Wallis
2011 Knockies Hannah J Mullins
2010 Midway Skipper H Chalkley
2009 Midway Skipper H Chalkley
2008 Flying Winner C Lund
2007 Spiridon Louis L Sams
2006 Roxholme Girl C Philpott
2005 Ericas Equity P Young
2004 Double Take A Heyes
Horse Racing Tips
Bet £10 Get £30 in Free Bets
Exclusive Promo Code
#AD 18+. Play Safe. From 00:01 on 18.10.2022. £30 bonus, credited as 3x £10 bets. New customers only. Minimum £10 stake on odds of 1/2 (1.5) or greater on sportsbook (excluding Virtual markets). Further terms apply.
Bet £10 & Get £30 in Free Bets
Exclusive Promo Code
#AD New Customers only. Bet £10 & Get £30 in Free Bets. Sign up, deposit between £5 and £10 to your account and bet365 will give you three times that value in Free Bets when you place qualifying bets to the same value and they are settled. Free Bets are paid as Bet Credits. Min odds/bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. T&Cs, time limits & exclusions apply.
Advert Disclaimer
Ukdogracing.net is a free online resource which endeavour to provide helpful and useful content and odds comparison to its visitors. Please be advised that Ukdogracing.net accepts affiliate commission from the companies appearing on the site, and agreed commission levels impact the location and order in which the companies (and/or their products) are presented on the website. Any ratings that appear on this site is determined by our subjective opinion of the brand but also based on market share and reputation, each brand's conversion rates, commission paid to us and general consumer interest. Company listings on this page don't imply our endorsement. We do not feature all providers on the market. Except as expressly set forth in our terms and conditions, all statements and warranties regarding the information presented on this page are disclaimed. The information, including odds, which appear on this site is subject to change at any time.
We use cookies to provide statistics that help give you the best experience of our site. By continuing to use the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more
Got It