Races /

Yorkshire St Leger

The Yorkshire St Leger is a greyhound competition that takes place at Doncaster and is run over 661m and can attract some of the elite staying performers in the sport, and having been formerly run at Stainforth it's now one of the highlights of the calendar at the Yorkshire venue, and usually takes place in the middle of September and can often been seen taking centre stage in front of the Sky Sports cameras.

Attracting a stellar list of runners, the Yorkshire St Leger will see the six-bend performers battle it out to qualify for the blue riband event, which is a valuable prize targeted by trainers and owners from across the country and the Michael Walsh-trained Larkhill Bird was one of the classiest winners of the event, and managed to not only win the event in 2004, but that raider retained the crown with aplomb in 2005 and is one of the most successful greyhounds in the competition's history.

Charlie Lister trained the winner three times between 2010 and 2013 with Carbarns Tom, Lonely Boy and Fear Emoski all storming to glory, while Millwards Teddy was another notable winner of the Yorkshire St Leger in 2015, and it's sure to be an event that grows in stature and will provide some vital clues for the St Leger, which takes place later in the calendar.

2017 Yorkshire St Leger Final Draw

Wednesday 13th September

  1. Cuba Libre
  2. Russelena Reggie
  3. Swift Hansel
  4. Keplar Nine (w)
  5. Jetstream Lynx (w)
  6. Dinnington Lady (w)

Result 2017 - Yorkshire St Leger

  • 1st - Keplar Nine 5/1
  • 2nd - Russelena Reggie 9/4 JF
  • 3rd - Swift Hansel 9/4 JF

Recent Yorkshire St Leger Winnners

Year Winner Trainer
2017 Keplar Nine C Lister
2016 Rubys Rascal M Wallis
2015 Swift Curie R Warren
2014 Millwards Teddy D Childs
2013 Fear Emoski C Lister
2012 Peggys Style C Allsopp
2011 Lonely Boy C Lister
2010 Carbarns Tom C Lister
2009 Capel Smiley T Gifkins
2008 Bubbly Totti T Soppitt
2007 Larkhill Bird M Walsh
2006 Larkhill Bird M Walsh
2005 No Race  
2004 Farloe Divide C Lister
Free Bets
  • Deposit and place an initial bet of between £10 and £20
  • If your bet loses, Paddy Power will refund your stake, up to a maximum of £20
  • Unlike most other offers, your stake is returned to you as cash!
Greyhound Racing
Large Tab
Time: 0.0269
Memory: 1.52MB
Free Bets

Your bet is on!

Bet Slip (0)
Balance: £0.00
Remove all
The line, odds or availability of selections has changed.
Please review your betslip.
Total Stake: £ 0.00
Estimated Returns: £ 0.00
Bets are accepted in accordance with the operator's rules
and terms and conditions. Hillside (UK Sports) LP is licensed
and regulated by the British Gambling Commissioner
(Licence number 39563). Registered Office Hillside (UK Sports) LP
(registration number 117), Unit 1.1, First Floor, Waterport Place,
2 Europort Avenue, Gibraltar.